comms error

General discussion on 3D hardware from beginner to expert.
Post Reply
carderv
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 3:57 pm

comms error

Post by carderv » Sun Feb 11, 2018 4:01 pm

hi all ..newbe
i have a afinibot a3 and all i get when i connec to pc is comms error can anyone help...TIA



User avatar
iDig3Dprinting
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 5:04 pm
Location: Stroud, UK
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: comms error

Post by iDig3Dprinting » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:29 pm

does your computer see the 3d printer?
Also what software are you using?


iDig3DPrinting
http://www.iDig3Dprinting.co.uk
Your source for 3D printers, 3D printing accessories and filament.

steve3dprinters
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 4:26 am

Re: comms error

Post by steve3dprinters » Sat Mar 31, 2018 10:20 am

I think your PC is not able to identify your 3D printer and this could be since you do not have a good 3D printing software. Search online and you can easily get the best 3D printing software. If the errors still persist, I’m afraid you need to see an expert.
https://www.3dprintersbay.com/



Post Reply